Vincennes - FRANCE   |   +33(0)1 88 27 43 05     |    beaussartgoepp.luthiers at gmail.com

Audrey Goepp - Restoration

It is in the continuity of a double training, music first and then lutherie, that Audrey embarks on a career as a restorer.

In high school, her strong interest in chemistry and acoustics led her to follow a scientific training supplemented by a musicology option. This passion for music comes to her from childhood and is concretized later by a continuous training at the conservatory, around two instruments: the cello (CRR of Bordeaux) and the double bass (CRR of Caen, under the direction of Fabrice Béguin).

Seeking to combine these various interests in the construction of her career, Audrey comes to study lutherie at the Lycée Jean-Baptiste Vuillaume and is formed through experiments in several workshops, including Bordeaux and Paris. However, she is not limited to French tradition techniques, since she is involved in a continuing education with Jean-Jacques Fasnasht (teacher at the school in Brienz, Switzerland), where she develops and updates her skills in high restoration, solvent chemistry and UV work.

She graduated from the School of Mirecourt in 2013, holds the Diploma of Arts and Crafts and joined the company of Jean-Yves Tanguy, based in Caen. In this workshop, she works on her restoration, maintenance and adjustment techniques. Her field of expertise includes the family of baroque instruments (violins and violas of gamba), however Audrey finds a particular interest in the work on the double bass. Because of her affinity for jazz and classical music, but also for the world of musicians in general, to which she herself belongs, Audrey comes to find the best application of her tuning skills in the service of double bass gut strings, hooping, mounting and specific adjustment for each period).

For Audrey, music and sound are at the heart of her luthier's work. It is through innovation and research that it tries to preserve an ethic of preservation and preservation of instruments, which makes its commitment today to your service.

1/4

Audrey Goepp - Restauration

C’est dans la continuité d’une double formation, à la musique d’abord puis à la lutherie ensuite, qu’Audrey se lance dans une carrière de restauratrice.

Au lycée, son intérêt prononcé pour la chimie et l’acoustique la mènent à suivre une formation scientifique complétée d’une option de musicologie. Cette passion pour la musique lui vient dès l’enfance et se concrétise plus tard par une formation continue au conservatoire, autour deux instruments : le violoncelle (CRR de Bordeaux) et la contrebasse (CRR de Caen, sous la direction de Fabrice Béguin).

Cherchant à allier ces divers intérêts dans la construction de sa carrière, Audrey en vient à étudier la lutherie au lycée Jean-Baptiste Vuillaume et se forme à travers des expériences dans plusieurs ateliers, notamment à Bordeaux et à Paris. Elle ne se limite toutefois pas aux techniques de tradition française, puisqu’elle s’implique en parallèle dans une formation continue avec Jean-Jacques Fasnasht (professeur à l’école de Brienz, en Suisse), où elle développe et actualise ses compétences en matière de haute restauration, de la chimie des solvants et du travail des UVs.

Elle sort de l’École de Mirecourt en 2013, titulaire du Diplôme des Métiers d’Arts et rejoint l’entreprise de Jean-Yves Tanguy, basée à Caen. Dans cet atelier, elle travaille ses techniques de restauration, d’entretien et de réglage. Son champ de compétences englobe la famille des instruments baroques (violons et violes de gambe), cependant Audrey trouve un intérêt particulier au travail sur la contrebasse. De par son affinité pour le jazz et le classique, mais aussi pour le monde des musiciens en général auquel elle prend elle-même part, Audrey en vient à chercher la meilleure application de ses compétences de réglage au service des contrebassistes (réglage du diamètre des cordes en boyaux, frettage, montage et réglage spécifique relatif à chaque époque).

Pour Audrey, la musique et la matière sonore sont au cœur de son travail de luthière. C’est donc par l’innovation et la recherche qu’elle tente de préserver une éthique en matière de conservation et de préservation des instruments, ce qui fait son engagement d’aujourd’hui à votre service.

1/4

Vincennes - FRANCE   |   +33(0)1 88 27 43 05     |    beaussartgoepp.luthiers at gmail.com